2016 CCBL Award Winners
Championship: *Yarmouth Dennis*
East Division Champions: Harwich   West Division Championship: Falmouth
Arnold Mycock
Championship Trophy
YD Red Sox : General Manager Steve Faucher and Field Manager Scott Pickler
Player Team Residence School Stats
Pat Sorenti Award MVP Ernie Clement Harwich Rochester, NY Virginia .353 BA, 59H, 19SB
Thurman Munson Award
Batting Champ
Cole Freeman Wareham Mandeville, LA  LSU

.374 BA*, 23R, 13SB

BFC Whitehouse Award
Outstanding Pitcher
Jeff Passantinoi Falmouth Cape Coral, FL Lipscomb U 0.64 ERA, 3-0 39K 42IP
Russ Ford Award
Relief Pitcher

Garrett Cave

Hyannis Bushnell, FL Florida International 1.86 ERA 10 SV
Manny Robello Award
10th Player
Austin Filiere Harwich  Chandler, AZ MIT .248 BA, 27RBI
Daniel J.Silva Award
Johnny Adams Harwich Enclinites, CA Boston College .254 BA
Robert A McNeece Award
Pro Prospect
Michael Gigliotti Falmouth Plantation, FL Lipscomb U .310 BA, 48H, 18RBI 31R, 23BB
Mike Curran Award
Field Manager of  the Year
Jeff Trundy   Falmouth      
John Wylde Award
GM of the Year
Sue Horton Orleans Orleans, MA    
Playoff MVP
Kevin Smith Y-D Red Sox Rensselaer, NY  Maryland .370 BA 10H 7RBI

John Claffey
New England
Top Prospect Award

Willy Yahn Bourne Sharon, CT UConn .290 BA, 51H, 29R
Curly Clement
Umpire Award
 Micky Garcia   Mashpee, MA    
East Division Trophy       Ben Layton       Steve Englert Harwich     27-15-2  56 points
West Division Trophy

    Eric Zmuda      Jeff Trundy


    29-15, 58 points*
President’s Trophy
  Best Record
    Eric Zmuda      Jeff Trundy Falmouth     29-15, 58 points*
Commissioner’s Cup
 Team of the Year 

   Steve Faucher  Scott Pickler

Y-D Red Sox     Cape League  Championship

* League Leader           


2016 All-League Team
Position Player Team School
First Base J.J. Pavin Smith Harwich Mariners Virginia
Second Base Cole Freeman Wareham Gatemen LSU
Shortstop Zach Rutherford Hyannis Harbor Hawks Old Dominion
Third Base Joe Dunand Harwich Mariners North Carolina State
Infield Utility Kevin Smith Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox Maryland
Infield Utility Nick Dunn Brewster Whitecaps Maryland
Outfield Michael Gigliotti Falmouth Commodores Lipscomb
Outfield Austin Filiere Harwich Mariners MIT
Outfield Quinn Brodey Cotuit Kettleers Stanford
Outfield Ernie Clement Harwich Mariners Virginia
Outfield Brian Miller Orleans Firebirds North Carolina
Outfield J.J. Matijevic Falmouth Commodores Arizona
DH Colton Shaver Wareham Gatemen Brigham Young
DH Tyler Lawrence Falmouth Commodores Murray State
Catcher Connor Wong Bourne Braves Houston
Catcher Riley Adams Orleans Firebirds San Diego
Pitcher Jeffrey Passantino Falmouth Commodores Lipscomb
Pitcher Brady Puckett Falmouth Commodores Lipscomb
Pitcher Hunter Williams Harwich Mariners North Carolina
Pitcher Packy Naughton Harwich Mariners Virgina Tech
Pitcher Michael Dibrell Bourne Braves Kennesaw State
Pitcher Konnor Pilkington Brewster Whitecaps Mississippi State
Pitcher B.J. Myers Harwich Mariners West Virgina
Pitcher Zacary Lowther Brewster Whitecaps Xavier
Pitcher Peter Solomon Harwich Mariners Notre Dame
Pitcher Hunter Martin Brewster Whitecaps Tennessee
Closer Garrett Cave Hyannis Harbor Hawks Florida International
Closer Corbin Martin Bourne Braves Indiana State
Closer Thomas Hackimer Falmouth Commodores Texas A&M
Utility Player Deon Stafford Jr. Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox St. Joseph's
Utility Player Dylan Busby Hyannis Harbor Hawks Florida State

Announced by Commissioner Paul Galop and Head Statistician Chris Thoms
  24 August 2016