2014 CCBL Award Winners
Championship: *Yarmouth Dennis*
East Division Champions: Yarmouth Dennis   West Division Championship: Falmouth
Arnold Mycock
Championship Trophy
YD Red Sox : General Manager Steve Faucher and Field Manager Scott Pickler
Player Team Residence School Stats
Pat Sorenti Award MVP
Kevin Newman
Falmouth Poway, CA Arizona 380 BA, 46H, 20RBI
Thurman Munson Award
Batting Champ
Kevin Newman
Falmouth Poway, CA  Arizona

*.380 BA

BFC Whitehouse Award
Outstanding Pitcher
Kolton Mahoney
Orleans West Point, UT Brigham Young 1.92 ERA, 37IP, 47K
Russ Ford Award
Relief Pitcher

Phil Bickford
Adam Whitt

 Newbury Park,CA
Carso City, NV
 Cal St Fullerton
8 SV, 33K, 20IP
1.00 ERA, 36 IP, 34K

Manny Robello Award
10th Player
A.J. Murray
Chatham   Westfield, NJ
Georgia Tech East All-Star MVP    317 BA, 32 RBI, 6HR
Daniel J.Silva Award
Anthony Hermelyn Harwich  McKinney, TX
Oklahoma .323 BA
Robert A McNeece Award
Pro Prospect
Phil Bickford YD Newbury Park,CA Cal State Fullerton 8 saves, 33K, 20IP
Mike Curran Award
Field Manager of  the Year
Steve Englert
  Harwich  MA   12 years Harwich Field Manager
John Wylde Award
GM of the Year
Chuck Sturtevant  Bourne MA   Champions of West Division
Playoff MVP
Walker Buehler
Marcus Mastrobuoni
Cal St. Stanislaus
2W, 13K, 093 OBA
444 BA, 1HR, 5RBI

John Claffey
New England
Top Prospect Award

Chris Shaw Chatham Lexington, MA Massachusetts 275 BA, 8 HR, 34 RBI
Curly Clement
Umpire Award
 Bill Fisher
  Ravena, NY  
East Division Trophy Ben Layton
Steve Englert
Harwich     26-16-2  54 points
West Division Trophy

  Harvey Shapiro Chuck Sturtevant


    28-15-1  57 points*
President’s Trophy
  Best Record

Harvey Shapiro Chuck Sturtevant Bourne     28-15-1  57 points*
Commissioner’s Cup
 Team of the Year 

Ben Layton
Steve Englert   Mary Henderson


* League Leader           


2014 All-League Team
Position Player Team School
First Base A.J. Murray Chatham Anglers Georgia Tech
Second Base Billy Fleming Bourne Braves West Virginia
Shortstop Kevin Newman Falmouth Commodores Arizona
Third Base David Thompson Orleans Firebirds
Infield Utility Richard Martin, Jr. Bourne Braves Florida
Outfield Gio Brusa Brewster Whitecaps Pacific
Outfield Donnie Dewees Jr. Hyannis Harbor Hawks North Florida
Outfield Steven Duggar Falmouth Commodores Clemson
Outfield Ian Happ Harwich Mariners Cincinnati
Outfield Mark Laird Bourne Braves LSU
Outfield Andrew Stevenson Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox LSU
DH Conner Hale
Falmouth Commodores LSU
DH Chris Shaw
Chatham Anglers Boston College
Catcher Jameson Fisher Cotuit Kettleers SE Louisiana
Catcher Anthony Hermelyn Harwich Mariners Oklahoma
Pitcher Matthew Boyle Harwich Mariners Radford
Pitcher Zack Erwin Harwich Mariners Clemson
Pitcher Matt Hall Falmouth Commodores Missouri State
Pitcher Jordan Hillyer Chatham Anglers Kennesaw State
Pitcher Justin Jacome Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox Cal-Santa Barbara
Pitcher Ryan Kellogg Bourne Braves Arizona State
Pitcher Kolten Mahoney Orleans Firebirds Brigham Young
Pitcher Kevin McCanna Falmouth Commodores Rice
Pitcher Andrew Naderer Brewster Whitecaps Grand Canyon
Pitcher Kyle Twomey
Orleans Firebirds USC
Phil Bickford
Yarmouth-Dennis Red Sox Cal. State Fullerton
Closer Adam Whitt
Cotuit Kettleers Nevada
Utility Jake Madsen
Falmouth Commodores Ohio University

Announced by Commissioner Paul Galop and Head Statistician Chris Thoms
  19 August 2014